CPD RULES for lawyers in Western Australia

CPD in Western Australia is determined by the Legal Practice Board of WA.

The CPD year runs from 1 April to 31 March in the following year.

The LPAR 2015 Rules establish 4 competency areas:

  • Competency Area 1 - Practice Management  
  • Competency Area 2 - Professional Skills  
  • Competency Area 3 -  Ethics/ Professional Responsibility  
  • Competency Area 4 - Substantive Law

All practitioners are required to obtain a minimum of 1 CPD point from each competency area.

To find out more about the CPD rules, visit the website of the Legal Practice Board of WA: