CPD RULES for lawyers in South Australia

South Australia

South Australian practitioners must complete 10 CPD units per CPD year.

The CPD year runs from 1 April to 31 March in the following year.

Each individual legal practitioner must complete, at least 1 (one) unit of each of the following required CPD activities each CPD year:

  • practical legal ethics;
  • practice management or business skills
  • professional skills


To find out more about the CPD rules, visit the website of the Law Society of South Australia: