CPD RULES for Queensland lawyers

Queensland lawyers must complete a minimum of 10 CPD units each CPD year, including at least at one CPD unit in each of the following four fields:

  1. Ethics and Professional Responsibility
  2. Practice Management and Business skills
  3. Professional Skills
  4. Substantive Law


The CPD year runs from 1 April to 31 March in the following year.

Compliance with CPD is administered in accordance with the Legal Profession Uniform Continuing Professional Development (Solicitors) Rules 2015.

To find out more about the CPD rules, visit the website of the Queensland Law Society: